Conversations with God—Sylva

We are super excited to continue this series titled: #ConversationswithGod. It’s for us a chance to have a sincere heartfelt conversation with our Father who is both loving and merciful. For everyone who has asked us what they should write about, we have had one question for them: If you could see God this minute face to face sitting beside you what would you tell him, are there questions you would ask Him or it would just be thanking him for everything. We are not looking for flowery words or an English Thesis. All we want is sincerity in the hope that someone who reads this is inspired to change, to live right. Our prayer is that we come to an enlightenment of all that our Father has in store for us. This letter is from Sylva and it whispers the Father’s reassurance to my soul. It is a balm for the soul and will inspire you to be thankful. Now dig in

Late night talk with God

When I was much younger, all I wanted was the life I am living now. Perhaps, it’s a sign that I am on the right path. The evening is cold and the rain pitter-pattering against my window is getting louder. Still in the thunderstorm, I hear that voice whispering into my ears like he had in the past. He tells me to “… be still and know that I am God…” and then as those words match down my auricle to my spine, you reassure me with confirmatory words, “… for I know the thoughts I have for you, thoughts of good and not of evil to bring you an expected end…”. Those words echo through my being reminding me of who I am and whose I am, burying the boisterous thunderstorms to void. When I was much younger, I prayed to continue the communion I have with you. Perhaps, it’s a sign I am on the right path.

Let’s talk about the blessings you sent to me, shall we?
First my parents. How much I love them and as the days turned to weeks, a subtle reminder I will be a parent someday. Please bless them for me and keep them healthy. They shouldn’t come this far and not reap. Whisper to their ears how much I love them. I wish I could tell them myself, but I don’t know how to. I am not used to it, so please for me, tell them.

For Jenny, Kahlan, Kiki, David and Joe. My heart and love. What is my life without them. You sent the best siblings to me. I am even more glad that as they get older, they tend to fight less which is a good thing. But, I love them and all the uniqueness they bring. Bless them for me. Keep them and guide them to your light. Whisper my love to them.

For Helen and Victor. I can’t think of anyone that I love so much right now. Okay, am sure there are others, but these two stick. I don’t remember asking for buddies this close, but you sent them to me to hold and motivate me. I’ve drawn strength from the conversations I’ve had with them. Please bless them for me. Enlarge their coast and whisper my love and gratitude to them.

For my colleagues, Femi, Victor (lol, the other one). You know I have a truckload full of them. They are all wonderful people. Bless them too and may your blessings shower on their loving souls.

For my job and career. It gave me a purpose and a path. I pray for strength to keep up and maximize all the awesome potentials in my industry.

Let’s talk of my worries, shall we?
So of recent, I have had this unending lethargy towards a lot of things. I am not sure of the root cause, but in moments like these I just want to calm myself with those words that matched into my soul, “… for I know the thoughts that I have for you…” Crest these words on the table of my heart to keep me from falling or forgetting. I also know fear and pain is real, but so is your love and grace. Keep me through my trying times, both self-inflicted and external-caused. Teach me once again to trust in you like I should, for I no strength of my own.

Thank you for listening as always. Bless this night for me and thanks for sending the rain. Now I need to find my duvet.

Your Son,

Sylva

See you all next week as we continue this exciting journey. Stay tuned, God bless you all and do not forget that God loves you more than you can ever imagine. Also, we will continue our new series titled: #ConversationswithGod This is us simply writing a letter to God, no flowery words, just a sincere heart talking to the father. You can send us a mail at godlywomenarising@gmail.com. This can be done anonymously or you can drop your name. We hope to hear from you.

Please don’t forget to drop a comment and also tell a friend to tell a friend to read. Do follow us on all social media handle @Godlywomenarising

Leave a comment